Sigma Helping universities succeed
Careers Contact us Log in

esp cat eng
SIGMA | helping universities succeed

Home > Communication > News > The enrolment period for the year 2016/2017 begins with the addition of four new institutions

The enrolment period for the year 2016/2017 begins with the addition of four new institutions

13/07/2016  |  Judith Toronjo

SIGMA incorporates this year to Universidad de Burgos, La Salle Madrid, Blanquerna and Fundació UAB

The enrolment period for the year 2016/2017 begins with the addition of four new institutions


With the addition over the last few months of new institutions, SIGMA starts the new enrolment period with the goal of reaching more than 220.000 enrolments of official studies, an achievement for the consortium along with the incorporation of new partners and clients for the next academic year.


After the strengthening of relations with the attached schools for the years 2014-2015 and 2015-2016  with Escola Superior de Disseny I Enginyeria de Barcelona (ELISAVA) and Escola Superior d’Infermería del Mar (ESIM), attached to Universitat Pompeu Fabra (UPF),  Escola Universitária de Sant Pau (EUI Sant Pau) and Centre Universitari de Disseny i Art (EINA), Escola Universitària Salesiana de Sarriá (EUSS) y Vall d´Hebron Institut de Recerca (VHIR), attached to UAB;  Fundació Universitària del Bages (FUB) which is part of Universitat de Vic – Universitat Central de Catalunya, SIGMA includes for this year to Universidad de Burgos, Blanquerna, institution attached to Universidad Ramón Llull; La Salle de Madrid, attached to Universidad Autónoma de Madrid and the center Fundació Universitat Autónoma de Barcelona. Altogether with the new additions the company expects to increase the number of enrolments in more than 17.000 students. 


The enrolments for the new SIGMA’s institutions in SaaS have started in the last few weeks and will last until the end of the month (July) for some centers and until October in others. The students of the other SIGMA’s institutions will start the enrolment process in the next few days.


Meanwhile, the enrolment period will continue for the rest of SIGMA´s universities and centers with Universidad Autónoma de Barcelona (UAB), Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (UAM), Universidad Carlos III de Madrid (UC3M), Universidad de Córdoba (UCO), Universitat Pompeu Fabra (UPF), Universidad Pública de Navarra (UPNA), Universidad de Valladolid (UVA), Universidad de Zaragoza (UNIZAR), Institut Químic de Sarriá (IQS), Fundació Pere Tarrés (FPT), TCM (Tecnocampus Mataró) y Escola Superior de Comerç Internacional (ESCI). These institutions concentrate their enrolment periods between the months of July and September.

Return to the list

Av. Alcalde Barnils, 64-68
Parc Empresarial Sant Joan
08174 - Sant Cugat del Vallès
Barcelona - España
Tel. (+34) 935 906 504


© 2024 Sigma AIE         Blog         Legal disclaimer         Data protection         Cookies policy         Sitemap        

We use our own and third-party cookies for analytical and technical purposes, processing data necessary for the creation of profiles based on your browsing habits. You can obtain more information and configure your preferences from 'Cookie settings'.

Cookie settings